Difference between revisions of "Asia Monthly Meetups"

From IFF Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Notes from Past Meetings)
 
(36 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
[[File:Asia Monthly Meetups.png|right|300px]]
+
[[File:ASIA 2020.png|right|300px]]
 
[[File:Asia Meetup Page.jpg|right|300px]]
 
[[File:Asia Meetup Page.jpg|right|300px]]
  
Line 9: Line 9:
 
==Next Event==
 
==Next Event==
  
'''Date:''' September 10
+
'''Date:''' Wednesday, August 25th
  
'''Time:''' Deli(India) 14:00 / Taipei-KualaLumpur 16:00 / Tokyo 17:00
+
'''Time:''' Delhi 13:30 (UTC+5:30) / Taipei-Kuala Lumpur 16:00 (UTC+8) / Tokyo 17:00 (UTC+9) / NYC 4am (EST)
  
'''Time:''' Facilitated by Lulu  
+
'''Who:''' Facilitated by Don, Lulu, Kaia, Nica
  
'''Where:''' Zoom link will be shared in the following rooms on the IFF Mattermost one two hours before the start of the meeting: Southeast Asia, Central Asia and East Asia. Don't have an account to the IFF Mattermost, [[IFF_Mattermost|you can request one following the directions here.]]
+
'''Where:''' The Meetjitsi link will be shared in the following rooms on the IFF Mattermost one or two hours before the start of the meeting: Southeast Asia, Central Asia and East Asia.  
 +
* Don't have an account to the IFF Mattermost? [[IFF_Mattermost|you can request one following the directions here.]]
  
 +
'''Agenda:'''
 +
TBA
  
 
== Notes from Past Meetings ==
 
== Notes from Past Meetings ==
 +
 +
[[August 25, Asia Meetup]]
 +
 +
[[July 21, Asia Meetup]]
 +
 +
[[June 23, Asia Meetup]]
 +
 +
[[May 19, Asia Meetup]]
 +
 +
[[April 21, Asia Meetup]]
 +
 +
[[March 24, Asia Meetup]]
 +
 +
[[February 24, Asia Meetup]]
 +
 +
[[January 20, Asia Meetup]]
 +
 +
[[December 16, Asia Meetup]]
 +
 +
[[November 18, Asia Meetup]]
 +
 +
[[October 14, Asia Meetup]]
 +
 +
[[Sept 10 Asia Meetup]]

Latest revision as of 16:25, 5 August 2021

ASIA 2020.png
Asia Meetup Page.jpg

The monthly meetups bring together folks from the Asia region to share, connect, seek help, and release stress by celebrating each other. In addition, its a time for us to find ways to support each other, and help us understand what is happening in our part of the world. If you cannot attend the monthly meetups, we are taking notes of each gathering and linking to them below.

The Asian community is connected during the week in different ways. Either through various Asia-focused channels on the IFF Mattermost or via different events organized on various topics during the year.


Next Event

Date: Wednesday, August 25th

Time: Delhi 13:30 (UTC+5:30) / Taipei-Kuala Lumpur 16:00 (UTC+8) / Tokyo 17:00 (UTC+9) / NYC 4am (EST)

Who: Facilitated by Don, Lulu, Kaia, Nica

Where: The Meetjitsi link will be shared in the following rooms on the IFF Mattermost one or two hours before the start of the meeting: Southeast Asia, Central Asia and East Asia.

Agenda: TBA

Notes from Past Meetings

August 25, Asia Meetup

July 21, Asia Meetup

June 23, Asia Meetup

May 19, Asia Meetup

April 21, Asia Meetup

March 24, Asia Meetup

February 24, Asia Meetup

January 20, Asia Meetup

December 16, Asia Meetup

November 18, Asia Meetup

October 14, Asia Meetup

Sept 10 Asia Meetup